Mothers Day 2017

Thanks to my family, I had a fabulous Mothers Day.

MD Sign

I kicked off the morning by attending a Bikram yoga class. I am getting back into my yoga practice and absolutely love stretching and sweating it out in a room heated to 105 degrees.  Seriously – it’s amazing.

When I got home, John and George surprised me with a homemade breakfast.  They nailed my perfect breakfast – avocado toast, bacon, fresh fruit and frosty sparkling water.

MD breakfast

I was also surprised with beautiful gifts, including this tote that George decorated at school.

MD Tote

After we were dressed and ready, we made the super quick drive over to the Rosenberg’s home for a family lunch.  My parents were there too and it was great to spend time with everyone.  George and Ava had so much fun playing together.

MD Mom A and G

George also enjoyed 1:1 time with my Mom.  He adores her.

MD Mom and G

For lunch, the Rosenbergs prepared a great burger spread.  We brought the cake (make by Three Brothers) and it was delicious.

Cake

I am blessed to serve as a mother to George and I am infinitely grateful for the experience.

MD Roses

I hope all mothers enjoyed a wonderful day yesterday!

Leave a Reply

