Christmas Eve 2015

Since John and I were both on vacation, we decided to make Christmas Eve a family day. That’s what the holidays are all about, right? 

We made a family visit to Contour and we were wowed by all of the changes. I’ll post more on this later,  but we are really getting close to the final product in many respects. I think this is obviously easier when you know what the final product should look like, but I think you get the idea.

We spent the rest of the morning at the Children’s Museum of Houston with George. This was his first visit to the Museum and he had a great time.

24 G kids Museum

And we had a great time interacting with him. The Museum is generally geared towards older kids, but he was still very engaged and had lots to do.

24 g amb

 24 g heb

24 g police car

Afterwards, we had a great lunch at the Barnaby’s on Binz. I’m my opinion; this is the most kid-friendly location the local chain has, so it is by far my favorite location. G chowed down and was nearly in a food coma when we left.

I had some errands to run at the Galleria afterwards, and G came with me while John worked in our hotel room. Later, G took a two hour nap with John while I worked from the hotel lobby. I know we were both technically off of work, but when duty calls, duty calls.

 After George woke up, we drove to Baytown to celebrate the holidays with my family. We had a nice Christmas Eve dinner prepared by my Mom – tamales, rice and beans. We also are some cookies, and left some for Santa.

24 manny cookies

Thanks to Manny, our Elf on the Shelf, George really got into Santa this year. Also, thanks to my family, we didn’t have to spend Christmas Eve in a hotel.  Technically, we could have been bunking with my parents this whole time, but a little space, independence and room to breathe are probably better for everyone in the long run.

Leave a Reply

