George – 2 Years Old

Timeline: As of last Friday, George is 2 years old. I can barely remember my life before George came along. 

g two two

How We’re Feeling: In a word – fabulous. When I had George, a coworker told me that life as a new parent would get easier as time passed and so far, she is right. I’m not saying it’s easy raising a toddler, but the positives and good times definitely outweigh the challenging times. We love George so much and are blessed to have him in our lives.

G eames

How George is Changing: George weighed in at 24.2 pounds and measured 34 inches at his year two-year well checkup. George’s pediatrician is pleased with the his growth stats and is amazed that we have only seen her for scheduled well checks – that’s right, we have never had to take George in due to illness, infection, fever, etc. Amen.

George’s doctor was also impressed with his growing vocabulary. George literally comes home knowing new words everyday. These days, George loves to sing songs that he learns at home or school.

George also continues to learn his numbers and letters,and has mastered 1-12.

George has sixteen teeth…and we are teething again. All four molars are coming in, but they still haven’t come through the gums yet. Pray for us.

George is still sleeping 10 to 11.5 hours straight at night and 2 hours during the day at school. He occasionally wakes up in the middle of the night, but George is generally a great sleeper.

George is still a great eater and will try just about anything. But, like his mother, he especially likes carbs.

gcupcake

How I’m Changing (Body After Baby): I am still down 85 pounds and feeling great.  More on this topic later. I still have lots to share here! I need to get my act together and do a post on this. 

How I’m Staying Active: Running, walking and strength training are still my exercise of choice these days. I still owe you a post on this.

g walk

What’s Keeping Me Busy: Motherhood, being a wife, a full-time job and juggling the remodel of our new home have more than kept me busy lately. I know that I am fortunate to have all of these balls to juggle, but sometimes managing everything gets very challenging. But…I love my life, friends and family. My heart and life are full and I am so blessed.

What’s New with George: I say this every month, but it really does seem that everything is always new with him. George’s school experience is still going really well and he is definitely benefiting so much from the new environment. George is playing by the time we can walk out of the door at drop-offs in the morning and we almost have to drag him away from playing when we pick him up. We are so pleased that he likes his school and is learning in a nurturing and fun setting. George has friends at school and it is adorable to see them greet/say bye to each other. Heart melting. 

George is still attending Soccer Shots on Saturday mornings. He is the youngest kid by far, but he is still learning and having fun.

g soccer 2

George’s latest obsession is trucks. Trucks. He is in love with this awesome recycle truck that Aunt Julie and Uncle Ian gave him. He even said “I love it!” when he unwrapped it.

g truck

What’s New at Cliffwood: Now that Cliffwood is on the market, life is crazier. Try keeping a house “show ready” with a toddler and a work-from-home parent. I dare ya!

George – 2 Years Old

g slide

Leave a Reply

