George – 23 Months

Timeline: As of today, George is 23 months old. I can’t believe we have an almost 2 year old. Time Flies!

G laughs

How We’re Feeling: In a word – fabulous. George, John and I are healthy. Amen!

How George is Changing: George weighed in at 21.7 pounds at his 18 month doctor’s visit and was 32 inches long. I don’t have new stats to share, but George is wearing 2T and 18-24 month sized clothing these days.

George is a great eater and he is especially loving apples, muffins (especially zucchini and carrot), cantaloupe, grapes, cheese, smoothies, pasta ,soups and ice cream these days.

G food

George’s vocabulary continues to expand rapidly. Here are a few of my favorite new words/phrases from his vocabulary:

  • rabbit
  • open
  • buckle
  • happy
  • beach
  • balloon
  • bucket
  • Mickey Mouse
  • not nice
  • bacon
  • swimming pool
  • lookat me
  • please
  • I like it
  • Peppa Pig

George also continues to learn his numbers and letters.

G reads

George has sixteen teeth…and we are teething again. All four molars are coming in, but they still haven’t come through the gums yet. Pray for us.

George is still sleeping 10 to 11.5 hours straight at night and 2 hours during the day at school. He occasionally wakes up in the middle of the night, but George is generally a great sleeper.

G cookie

How I’m Changing (Body After Baby): I am still down 85 pounds and feeling great.  More on this topic later. I still have lots to share here!

How I’m Staying Active: Running, walking and strength training are still my exercise of choice these days. I still owe you a post on this.

G sweeps

What’s Keeping Me Busy: Motherhood, being a wife, a full-time job and juggling the remodel of our new home have more than kept me busy lately. To boot, transitioning George into school has been challenging too. And then there are all of the social obligations on my plate. But…I love my life, friends and family. My heart and life are full and I am so blessed.

G with Mommy nap

What’s New with George: I say this every month, but it really does seem that everything is always new with him. George’s school experience is really going well and he is definitely benefiting so much from the new environment. We have discontinued George’s Little Gym classes for the fall because they were getting a little stale. However, George is starting gymnastics and Spanish lessons at school this week, and he is starting soccer this Saturday.

What’s New at Cliffwood: As you may have read, we recently purchased a new home and that means some changes for George’s nursery. We can’t wait to see it all come together soon and have purchase some new things for George’s new space.

George – 23 months old

G school

Leave a Reply

