George – 18 Months

Timeline: As of last Thursday, George is 18 months old. We celebrated the occasion with cupcakes!

G cupcake

How We’re Feeling: We remain incredibly blessed — George, John and I are still very happy and healthy. We have had a very healthy and happy past eighteen months.  George was sick for the first time (in his life!) a few weeks ago. A small bout with diarrhea – a very minimal issue, I will admit – was our first experience with a “sick” baby. George recovered within 24 hours, but it  was a tough learning experience for us.  Again…we are so blessed.

G shades

How George is Changing: George weighed in at 21.7 pounds at last week’s 18 month doctor’s visit and is 32 inches long. George is mostly wearing  18-24 month sized clothing these days.

George still gets breast milk at meal times in his sippy cups (I’m still working on my freezer stash). George continues to be a great eater and is currently loving watermelon, berries, pasta, jello and cheese. He also has a new love of cinnamon.  In the past few weeks, George has really started to routinely use utensils when eating.

G fork

George is still developing quite the vocabulary. His newest words and phrases are:

  • Pink
  • Bubble
  • Turtle
  • Black
  • Brown
  • Bee
  • Owl
  • Book
  • Choo Choo
  • Yum
  • That

George is still very, very talkative these days and remains curious about words and sounds. He is quite the sponge as of late and can almost always be seen with a book in hand.

G reads book

We still haven’t seen “new teeth.” Hallelujah! We are currently still holding at sixteen teeth.

George is still sleeping 10 to 11.5 hours straight at night and 2 to 3 hours during the day in his crib. He occasionally wakes up in the middle of the night, but George is generally a great sleeper.

Snoozing

How I’m Changing (Body After Baby): I am down 83 pounds and feeling great.  More on this topic later. I have lots to share here!

How I’m Staying Active: Running, walking and light strength training are still my exercise of choice these days. I’m still using T25 and have incorporated it into my routine.

G toys

What’s Keeping Me Busy: In addition to being a Mom, I am still working full-time (from home) and am traveling significantly for work these days. However, I am blessed to be able to see George when I want when I work from home, and I take full advantage of this perk as much as I can.  I have also been more active socially, having more lunches and outings with friends, and have been busy planning and organizing upcoming family trips and holiday activities.

What’s New with George: George love sitting in his “G” chair.  And he loves to stand in his “G” chair. Yikes.

G in chair fave

What’s New at Cliffwood: I promise to get my act together soon and to put together a post on this. There is a lot happening on the home-front, but I don’t want to jinx anything.  I will be less mysterious soon! And no…I am not expecting!

The Nursery: No update here, but I can’t imagine we will have one until George moves into a toddler bed (wait…what?!).

George – 18 months old

G on slide

2 thoughts on “George – 18 Months

  1. Jenny Murff says:

    George is just precious! I can’t believe he’s already 18 months old!! I’ve been thinking about ordering T25, is it a killer?

    • MCA says:

      Thanks, Jenny. T25 has some really tough workouts, but most of them are doable. Once you get the moves down, it gets easier and more fun. I’d highly recommend it as a great way to mix it up.

Leave a Reply

