2015 Wander-List

Our wanderlust is alive and kicking in 2015! So many places, so little time, right?

Balancing our very busy work and home lives is challenging, but traveling seems to put it all in perspective. I know this sounds ridiculous, but for us, it works. Trust me.

Work will take me to some amazing places in 2015, but if my family isn’t with me, it won’t be the same. It sounds sappy, but it really is true. Experiencing the world with George and John is very different from doing it on my own, and I hope to get a few opportunities to explore with them this year.

Here’s where we would like to travel in 2015….

Marfa

marfa2

John and I traveled to this West Texas oasis in 2009, and we’d like to return with G sometime this year. The art, culture, wide-open spaces, food inspiration, star-gazing….I’m falling in love with Texas all over again just thinking about it.

The Caribbean

rm

I know I’m being vague here, but we would really like to let G explore the calm, blue waters of the Caribbean this year. White sand, crystal blue water…if we can sync schedules, flights and hotel, we are totally going to make this happen somewhere in the Caribbean.

Mexico

z-morning-waves-f

We hope to take our annual visit to Zihuatanejo this summer. We had such a great time last year and we’d love to hit “repeat” on that trip in 2015.

 New Orleans

nola

New Orleans is one of our favorite cities in the world and we’d love to enjoy a long weekend there this year. The pralines, food, culture and landscape just feel right!

Prague

Prague

This is less likely to happen in 2015, but I’m still putting it out there just the same. Prague has been on our list for years and I hope we make it there soon.

Now, let’s hope legislative sessions, hearings, legal filing deadlines and life (in general) play along and make all of this possible!

What’s on your list? Where do you hope to travel to in 2015?

2 thoughts on “2015 Wander-List

  1. Moritz says:

    All these places sound so enjoyable. It’s great that you also consider Prague. It’s one of the nicest European cities for sure. I hope you’ll have the chance to make it all happen 🙂

Leave a Reply

