George – 11 Months

Timeline: George is 11 months old today.  I can’t believe he will be a YEAR old in a month.  Wow!

11 Mo Collage

How We’re Feeling: We remain incredibly blessed — George, John and I are still very happy and healthy.

How George is Changing: George weighed 17 pounds, 10 ounces and was 28.25 inches long at his 9 month check-up.  I don’t have new stats for you, but this kid is heavier and longer than we anticipated he would be at this age. I think George is going through another growth spurt. George is wearing 12 month and 9-12 month size clothing…and is growing out of them quickly! Even George’s hair is growing at lightening speed – he had his first trim last week!

Trim Collage

We are still breastfeeding and fortunately everything is still going really well. George still nurses 5 or 6 times a day and eats solid foods three times a day. George is eating even more solid foods now and has become a self-feeding pro! Our Georgie loves to feed himself and is completely over pureed foods. His favorite new solid foods include plums, raspberries, cherry tomatoes, sweet potatoes, broccoli, green beans and carrots. I have been preparing George’s vegetables and proteins in the Beaba Babycook and we all love it! George is also really good at using his sippy cup and he loves drinking water. If he sees us drinking water he insists on drinking water too. So cute!

Beaba Collage

In addition to “Mama” and “Dada” and “Bird,”…we think George is saying “Duck.”

Georgie is still crawling like a champ and is very, very speedy. He is also standing and pulling up and we expect to have a walker on our hands at any moment.

George has four teeth and has six teeth coming in. SIX. As a result, sleep has not been good for him or me lately. George only wakes once or twice a night, be he sometimes refuses to go back into his crib. As a result, I have been sleeping with him on the nursery floor for a month.  I know! This too shall pass!

How I’m Changing (Body After Baby): I will do a comprehensive update in a few days (Didn’t I promise I would do this already?), but I am down 74 pounds and feeling great.  That’s right — I have lost all the baby weight + 5 pounds.

How I’m Staying Active: Running, walking, Pilates and light strength training are my exercise of choice these days. I’m loving it!

What’s Keeping Me Busy: In addition to being a Mom, I am still working full-time (from home) and am traveling more and more for work these days. I am blessed to be able to see George whenever I want when I work from home. I have also been more active socially and have been busy planning a few family events.

What’s New with George: We joined our neighborhood Little Gym and George LOVES going to class. He is very social and loves interacting with the other kids. We also take George to our neighborhood park at least once a day because he LOVES being pushed in the swings. Naturally, we LOVE watching him have so much fun. My parents love it too – they got George a swing for their backyard.

LG Collage

What’s New at Cliffwood: We are still in the midst of a prolonged Winter/Summer cleaning and reorganization now. We are still sprucing up a few things around the house and have some new pieces of furniture and decorative items, as well as some new outdoor landscaping. We are also having some repairs and renovations done to the house as I type this post. When things slow down, I will provide an update on our domestic changes/renovations. I’m so excited by all the big and small changes!

The Nursery: Nothing new to report here! Well…yet. I’ll have more details when I have a complete update on the house.

George – 11 months old

11

One thought on “George – 11 Months

Leave a Reply

