George – 9 Months

Timeline: I’m a bit behind in posting this, but George is officially 9 months old now!

G activity center

How We’re Feeling: We remain incredibly blessed — George, John and I are still very happy and healthy.

How George is Changing: We had George’s 9 month appointment today, so we have some statistics to share. George weighs 17 pounds, 1 ounces and is 28.25 inches long!

We are still breastfeeding and fortunately everything is still going really well. George still nurses 5 or 6 times a day and eats solid foods three times a day. We are still using organic baby food pouches from Earth’s Best and Plum Foods and we absolutely love them. George has also ventured into some solid foods and likes yogurt, cantaloupe, Cheerios and Baby Mum Mums. George has also started to use a sippy cup and likes drinking water. And did I mention that George likes to hold his own bottle now?

G feeds

Babbling turned into a word the day after George turned eight months old. I was right — George’s first word was “Mama.”  Shortly thereafter, George said “Dada.”  We are so proud!

Our little Georgie also started crawling about three weeks ago. He is also standing and pulling up and we expect to have a walker on our hands soon. 

George is still sleeping really well (amen!) and typically sleeps for 9 to 11 hours at night (without waking to feed/change).

Also, George has four teeth! Four – two bottom teeth and two top teeth!

How I’m Changing (Body After Baby): I will do a comprehensive update in a few days (Didn’t I promise I would do this already?), but I am down 68 pounds and feeling great.  That’s right — I have lost all the baby weight + 1 pound.

How I’m Staying Active: Running, walking and light strength training are my exercise of choice these days. I’m loving it!

G stroller

What’s Keeping Me Busy: In addition to being a Mom, I am still working full-time (from home) and am traveling more and more for work these days. In the last month, I’ve been to DC, San Diego, Philadelphia and Orlando for work. I’ve even done a few “two night” business trips.  These were hard…but things are getting better and easier.

What’s New with George: George is wearing 12 month and 6-12 month size clothing. George LOVES playing hide and seek and is constantly trying to cover his face to scare us.  He has such a cute and playful personality.

What’s New at Cliffwood: We are still in the midst of a prolonged Winter/Summer cleaning and reorganization now. We are still sprucing up a few things around the house and have some new pieces of furniture and decorative items., as well as some new outdoor landscaping. When things slow down, I will provide an update on our domestic changes/renovations.

The Nursery: Our artwork is here, but we are waiting for it to be hung professionally. I know…this is getting ridiculous! I should have an update to share soon.

George – 9 months old

G official

2 thoughts on “George – 9 Months

Leave a Reply

