Saturday – Easter Weekend

We all slept really well on Friday night. I think this might have something to do with the amazingly comfortable beds and blackout shades in all W Hotels. Or maybe we were all really tired? Either way, we always take a full night’s rest with gratitude.

For breakfast, we walked across the street and had breakfast tacos at Austin Java. Well, I had the insides of two tacos. After having my Mom’s homemade tortillas, I refuse to eat “fakes.” I know, such a food snob, right?

Austin Java Collage

Afterwards, we walked over to Daily Juice for some green juice. I had the Popeye. Then, we walked and Georgie napped. Win, Win.

Daily Juice Collage

My parents came over later in the morning and we did some shopping in the 2nd Street District. We also visited the nearby Farmer’s Market en route to lunch at Walton’s Fancy and Staple. I had a roast beef sandwich on the legendary pretzel bread. Friends, I had dreams about this sandwich while I was pregnant with George and this was my first time enjoying one since 2012. I really think the razor-thin roast beef, homemade pretzel bread and mustard make the sandwich stand out. After lunch, I picked up a GF cupcake from Delish and we relaxed for a while in our hotel room. Everyone else enjoyed pastries from Walton’s.

Sat Lunch Collage

I did a 3 mile run later in the afternoon before getting ready for dinner at Ranch 616.

Ranch616 Collage

Oh, how I missed Ranch 616. Prior to Saturday night, I hadn’t been there in at least 10 years (it used to be a place in our date night rotation). We sat on the restaurant’s porch and had a really nice meal with our family. I had the chicken fried beef tenderloin and split the lemon meringue tart with Zach. While the steak was excellent, the tart left much to be desired…like more lemon. All was well in the end – I mean, look at how adorable George looked!

George Hipster

Leave a Reply

