George — 2 Months

(Sorry for the delay in posting, dear friends – we have been busy!)

Timeline: On Monday, December 9th, George was 2 months old. 2 months! Wow!

How We’re Feeling: We have been incredibly blessed — both George and I have been happy and healthy.  George is smiling, laughing, and cooing and loves spending time in his swing and in our Moby wrap. We’ve got a happy baby on our hands.

How George is Changing: As of Monday (the 9th), George weighs in at 10 pounds, 14 ounces and is 22 inches long. I was so proud to see those numbers on the scale — our Georgie is growing! George had his 2 month doctor appointment and everything looked great. He was even a champ during his shots and only cried for a few seconds. Thank Goodness! The picture below is of George at his appointment. Is this kid chill or what? George is sleeping through the night (8 to 10 hours) now, making John and I very happy. We are still breastfeeding and fortunately everything is going well on that front. Additionally, George has finally learned how to take a bottle and we hope this makes life easier for everyone moving forward. 

2 mo appt

How I’m Changing (Body After Baby): I will do an official check-in on this topic in a few days. For now, just know that I’m making great progress!

How I’m Staying Active: As I previously mentioned, I am in training for a February half marathon in Austin, TX. Week one of training was great, but week two was challenging.  After my first of four runs that week, I woke up with a very swollen knee and limited range of motion in my left leg. Yes, this is the same leg that gave me trouble during pregnancy and that ultimately ended my pregnant running days. Fortunately, after taking time off and resting my knee/leg, all seems to be well. I am certain that the rest and icing/elevating/massaging helped week three of training go better than expected. I completed all four runs and ran a total of 14 miles without injury or agitation last week. I have also been doing a lot of stretching and foam rolling lately. Hurts so good. I have slowed my pace to avoid long-term injury and I am looking forward to challenging myself in week four of training.

What’s Keeping Me Busy:  In addition to caring for George and a doing a bit of work here and there, the holidays are keeping me very busy. I am doing all of my shopping online this year, so I am super friendly with FedEx, UPS and my mail man. Seriously, these people know George now and I am on a first-name basis with all of the delivery men.  I have also been a bit more social and have had quite a few friends stop by to meet our George and even went to my first holiday party of the season.  We also had a great Thanksgiving and have been spending as much time as possible with our family. 

thCollage

What’s New with George: George seems to do something new everyday! We absolutely love watching him grow and change.   

What’s New at Cliffwood: The holidays are upon us! We are in the midst of decorating and I should have some photos to share of our holiday decor soon. 

The Nursery: Our furniture finally arrived earlier this month. Amen! We have almost everything set up and are still making the final decisions about art for the walls.  We also still have a bit of rearranging to do on the shelves.  What do you think about it so far? 

nursery Collage dec

New Mom Love: I absolutely love Aden and Anais swaddle wraps, blankets and burp clothes.  Not only are these soft, but they are incredibly durable and can be used for so many things.  High-fives are also in order for our Moby wrap and Fisher Price Rock and Play.

George — 2 months old

2 month boppy

Leave a Reply

