34 Week Update

At 34 weeks pregnant, Baby Arnold is expected to arrive in approximately 36 days. GULP! Here are a few highlights from our life with Baby Arnold…

How Big Is the Baby? Baby Arnold is approximately the size of a cantaloupe and weighs somewhere between 4 and 5 pounds. The baby is about 18 inches long and is still in a transverse position. We have a doctor’s appointment this week and we are looking forward to checking in on our Little Pea.

It’s A…Baby! We are still firm in our decision to learn the gender of Baby Arnold at the delivery. Boy and girl name selections are finalized (for now!).

How I’m Feeling – I had somewhat of a tough week. Swelling, indigestion and insomnia have completely wiped me out as of late. I have also become very forgetful.. For example, despite being dressed up for multiple occasions throughout the week, I completely forgot to take pictures. I only remembered that I needed to take pictures once I had slipped into bed for the evening. Genius!

How I’m Changing – My bump continues to grow at a very rapid pace!

How I’m Staying Active – I met my goal to be active for at least 60 minutes every day this week. My workouts consisted of walking on the treadmill and 2 personal training sessions. I really miss running and can’t wait to get back at it.

What I’m Eating – My eating and drinking habits have been pretty normal this week.  My favorite meal of the week was this kale-celery-pineapple-coconut water juice that I made on Saturday. So good!

Sat Green Juice

What I’m Wearing – Since I am pretty much home-based until the end of this pregnancy, I am still dressing very casually. Yoga clothes, house dresses, maxi dresses and kaftans are the standard. I am trying not to buy any more maternity clothes. Repeat…I am trying not to buy any more maternity clothes.

What We’re Buying – No purchases this week! Instead, we are still preoccupied with waiting for the rest of our furniture to arrive for the nursery. We are still waiting for the crib, dresser and mirror to arrive, but we are starting to get very nervous…

What’s Keeping Us Busy  – Working and nesting are still our top two priorities. I am sleeping when I can, especially since I am suffering from insomnia.

The Nursery – We are still unpacking baby gifts and received a few more this week.  Aren’t these adorable? Both were handmade for Baby Arnold!

Gift Collage

Official 34 Week Photo

Shelly_Week 34

3 thoughts on “34 Week Update

  1. babylute2013 says:

    Oh boy, sorry insomnia has hit!! That is no fun. I have gone through periods of that. In the past week I’ve been waking up like clockwork around 2 or 3am with a growling/hungry tummy. Even after I get a piece of fruit or something to eat, I just lie there awake. No fun. I feel your pain.

Leave a Reply

