28 Week Update

At 28 weeks pregnant, we entered the third trimester this week. Gulp! Here are a few highlights from our life with Baby Arnold…

How Big Is the Baby? Baby Arnold is currently the size of an eggplant or Chinese cabbage. The baby weighs approximately 2.25 pounds and is approximately 15 inches long. I think the baby is going through a growth spurt right now! Our little one moves morning, noon and night.  I absolutely love feeling the little kicks and jabs!

It’s (Still) A…Mystery. We won’t know if Baby Arnold is a boy or girl until the delivery. In the meantime, we are preparing short lists of our favorite girl and boy names. I think we are close to narrowing things down.

How I’m Feeling – I’m still feeling fabulous. I spent part of the week in Austin on business and the rest of the week working from home.  We spent the weekend in New Mexico and I took (what is likely) my last flight until after Baby Arnold arrives. I have been sleeping like a champ — as in “other dimension” sleep.

How I’m Changing – We’re still rounding and getting bigger by the second. Seriously. Since I know you hate my post-workout bump shots…here’s another.

28 week bump

How I’m Staying Active – I met my goal and was active for at least 60 minutes every day this week.  I managed to incorporate walking and personal training into my workout regimen. With a lighter travel schedule, I was able to see Mandy three times this week for training sessions.  Even though it is getting challenging, I plan to stay as active as I can.

What I’m Eating – I indulged in several amazing meals in New Mexico this weekend, but also balanced things out with fresh juices, lean proteins and lots of fruits and vegetables throughout the week.  Given our travel to New Mexico, I made a conscious effort to consume more water than usual.

Food Collage

What I’m Wearing – I am still working a mix of maternity and non-maternity clothes.  John’s family hosted a baby shower for me in New Mexico this weekend (more on that later this week!) and I wore a non-maternity dress from Anthropologie.  As you may know, I have a love for all things Anthropologie and couldn’t resist scooping up another great maxi dress.

What We’re Buying – Clothes. Lots of clothes. Someone stop us!

The Nursery – Our contractor returned from vacation this week, and his crews got down to business. We are very close to having the construction/painting in the nursery completely finished. Here’s a sneak peek…

Sneak Peek Collage

Official 28 Week Photo

Shelly_Week 28

5 thoughts on “28 Week Update

    • MCA says:

      Thank You! am really making an effort to be active and to try to stay as much like myself as possible. The TX heat and humidity, however, sure make things challenging.

    • MCA says:

      I know, right? How have I not run into you at IAH?

      My travel schedule is much lighter these days. Email me if you want to get together! 🙂

Leave a Reply

