23 Week Update

We celebrated 23 weeks of being pregnant this week. I can’t believe that this is the end of the 5th month of my pregnancy. Time is flying! Here are a few highlights from our life with Baby Arnold…

How Big Is the Baby? Baby Arnold is currently the size of a grapefruit.  A grapefruit!

It’s (Still) A…Secret. Although, the massage therapist I saw in Santa Fe was convinced that I am carrying a girl!

How I’m Feeling – I continue to feel great.  While traveling is tiring, exercising has really helped me keep up my energy levels.  I am still experiencing a bit of pain in my left IT band, so I am seeing a chiropractor next week. Cross your fingers for me!

How I’m Changing – I am growing at record pace. My belly continues to expand — I love it! Here’s a look back at the past month…

5 month Collage

How I’m Staying Active – I met my goal and was active for 60 minutes every day this week.  I managed to incorporate running, walking and yoga into my workout regimen this week. My favorite workout was a two-hour walk through DC last Tuesday with a colleague — it was glorious!

What I’m Eating – I was ravenous this week! I’m still eating pretty healthily and trying to expose Baby Arnold to as many foods as possible.  While I haven’t had food aversions, my taste buds are definitely changing.  For example, there are some foods that still taste good to me, although they taste different.

What I’m Wearing – I know I have mentioned this before, but maternity clothes are very comfortable. I am still wearing a few items of regular clothing, but am mostly in maternity clothes now. Here are a few looks I wore this week…(L to R: Isabella Oliver wrap dress, Anthropologie dress, Isabella Oliver tie dress)

23 week Collage

What We’re Buying – We picked up a few items for Baby Arnold this week while in Santa Fe, including a baby bank and picture frame from the Nambe store.  We are also finalizing a few registries for upcoming showers — we have had fun creating them.

The Nursery – Exciting News! Our contractor is going to work on our project this week while I am traveling for work.  With any luck, I will come home to a remodeled nursery!

Official 23 Week Photo

Shelly_Week 23

4 thoughts on “23 Week Update

  1. Shundea says:

    Thank you for you responsible use of maternity appearal. (LOL) You are too cute, literally. I think I’m going to not like you for about 5 minutes. Finish your registries so I can shop and not use my default plan of Old Navy and Baby GAP gift cards!

    • MCA says:

      Shundea, you are too kind! I am trying to limit black clothing to the days that I am in transit. Lord knows the things I pick up when I am on the go! 🙂

Leave a Reply

