Sunday Confessions…

– Thanks to my insomnia and travel schedule, I watch quite a bit of TV on iTunes. This past week, I zoomed through the first seasons of  “Upstairs, Downstairs” and “Call the Midwife.”  Julie suggested the second series to me and it was right up my alley.  However, I think there is a distinct correlation between that show and the myriad pregnancy questions I asked my doctor this week. Hmmm…

– I just realized that I am going to lose my Premier 1K status with United this year due to the pregnancy. I am not overly concerned, but man am I going to miss the benefits. Upgrades, more miles, better customer service…Bummer. Does anyone know if they grant status exemptions? On the other hand, I will re-earn Platinum status with Starwood again this year. Boo-Yah! — PS, I know all of you Moms are laughing while you read this!

– I am obsessed with Topo Chico mineral water. I have mentioned this before, but my obsession has morphed into an addiction.  For example, I know exactly how many bottles of this stuff are in my house at any given time (currently 50).  Like a true enabler (!), Blanca gifted me with a case of Topo Chico this week, along with this special 25.4 oz bottle.

TC

Like a fine wine, I am saving this bottle for a special occasion  You guessed it — this bottle will be coming to the hospital with me.  I plan to chill it and drink it as we wait for the arrival of Baby Arnold.  What? Is that weird?

2 thoughts on “Sunday Confessions…

  1. Jenny Murff says:

    Hilarious! I had to have a cup of ice with me at all times when I was preggers the first time. My favorite book was “Girlfriend’s Guide to Pregnancy.” That was almost 10 years ago so I’m sure they’ve come out with a newer version but it was the first book that I felt was “real.”

Leave a Reply

