Seis de Mayo

The last morning on any vacation or get-away is always tough. Unfortunately, Monday morning was no different.

I woke up earlier than I had been and hit the gym for a 4-mile run on the treadmill. Afterwards, John and I had breakfast on the outdoor terrace. Since I hate messing with a good thing, I ordered the same breakfast I’d ordered every morning during our brief stay in Z. Creature of habit? Certainly.

6_breakfastCollage

After breakfast, we sat on the beach for an hour and caught up on some family business. Estates, wills…you know, light stuff for a Monday morning on vacation. Ah well, it had to be done. I made myself comfortable with these great neck pillows that the Viceroy offers to its guests for beach lounging.

6_neck pillow

Afterwards, it was time to get ready, pack and make our way to the airport. Our flight and travels home were seamless.

John and I are both grateful for such a satisfying, albeit brief, getaway. After all these years, we are still enamored by Zihuatanejo and all that it has to offer. We are unlikely to return for at least a year, but we are already looking forward to our next visit and our hopeful that we will be bringing Baby A along for the experience.

6-beach

Leave a Reply

