Valentine’s Day 2013

I have divided the past week between Houston (Sunday), Austin (Monday,Tuesday), Santa Fe (Wednesday,Thursday) … and back to Houston (returned last night). What can I say? ‘Tis the season for lots of work and travel. I love my job and miss John when I am on the go, but no complaints here. I’m incredibly blessed.

Last month, we made Valentine’s Day plans and I honestly wasn’t sure if we would be able to keep them. Fortunately, the stars aligned yesterday and we were able to meet at Cliffwood, exchange gifts and then have a very nice dinner at Da Marco’s last night.

V_Bag

As you may recall, we love Da Marco’s. The service, ambiance and food are always impeccably perfect. To boot, they also cater to GF needs.

The restaurant had a set menu last night that did not disappoint. My selections were the arugula, Mozzarella and roasted tomato salad; corn spaghetti with amatriciana sauce, peas and pecorino cheese; NY strip steak with porcini mushrooms; and the chocolate dome dessert with chocolate gelato. And no, my stomach was nowhere large enough to eat everything my heart desired. But maybe that’s a good thing?

v_Dessert

Needless to say, I was thrilled to spend Valentine’s Day with John.  I hope you had a wonderful day and were able to celebrate with those that you love.

Leave a Reply

