On the Mend…

Last weekend was terrible. After a late flight home from Albuquerque last Friday (the 1st), I arrived feeling very “off.” The feeling led to severe gastrointestinal distress, vomiting, and a trip to the ER. With IV fluids and a few prescriptions, I was slowly on the mend. I spent all last week recovering and slowly healing from a (supposed) severe case of norovirus. I am eating solids foods again, but I’m still not 100%. Running and being active, however, are making me feel more human again.

We visited with my parents last night — that always helps. Church, dinner and family time always help to right things in my world.

Today I got things back on track with a morning run, eating a home-cooked breakfast, taking care of errands, working, cleaning and a bit of afternoon relaxing. I am trying to keep a positive attitude, but I can’t help feeling like this…

grumpy cat

2 thoughts on “On the Mend…

Leave a Reply

