Christmas 2012

Merry Christmas!

Yesterday, my family (the Cruz/Hunter/Rosenberg side!) attended Christmas Eve Vigil Mass at the Co-Cathedral in downtown Houston. We really enjoyed the celebration, ambiance and message.  The kid’s choir was a treat – and a great way to keep us all occupied as we waited for mass to begin. I also really enjoyed seeing all of the children dressed up for Christmas.  Too Cute! After mass, everyone came over to Cliffwood for Mexican food.

cliffwood

We had a great fiesta, including tamales (from Pico’s!), my bean casserole, green chile chicken enchilada casserole, red chili and an assortment of appetizers.  [Note to all: the El Monterey steak and cheese taquitos from Randall’s are AMAZING!  You must try them! ] We had a really nice time catching up and eating.

Col_ Cliff Christmas 2012

We celebrated Christmas at my parent’s house this morning.

cruz Christmas

After opening presents, we toasted with Bloody Marys and enjoyed some great appetizers. Mom even had Boudin Balls made by Sonny! Do you know Sonny? He owned/operated the Crazy Cajun and Happy Cajun restaurants and is now an independent chef and caterer.

Col_Baytown

Anyhow…For lunch, Mom made a great spread of Ham, Parmesan mashed potato casserole, green beans, cranberry sauce and rolls.  Nelda contributed a delicious corn casserole dish to our feast. Much to my delight, we watched my favorite movie of all-time today – “Overboard.”  Yeah, don’t judge. More than anything, I loved spending time with my family today.  I really love how our family has grown over the years and cannot believe how blessed we all have been.

John and I spent the afternoon at Cliffwood organizing, packing and checking last-minute to-dos off our lists.  We leave bright and early for Hong Kong tomorrow and couldn’t be more excited. Oh wait…have I mentioned this yet? No? John and I are spending the next twelve days in Hong Kong and Thailand.

I hope you are enjoying the holidays and spent today with those that you love. Best Wishes for a great rest of the holiday season!

photo

Leave a Reply

