A Weekend Wedding in Mexico

I know we are all ZOMG-I’M-SO-BUSY these days, so I won’t even begin to bore you with details of what has kept us hard at work and play these last few weeks. Although, I will say that I have had some pretty amazing work/personal experiences lately, including our plans last weekend.

Late last Thursday, John and I flew to the Cancun area for the wedding festivities of Caroline and Johann. We had not traveled to this part of Mexico since we celebrated my 30th birthday at Maroma in 2009. We arrived in the evening and made the trek to our hotel without issue. We arrived at the Viceroy Riviera Maya and immediately fell in love with the property.

I will do a comprehensive review of the hotel in a separate post, but for now I’ll share that it was gorgeous, tranquil and just our speed. After a quick tour of the property and our villa, we made our way to Marea for a late dinner. I enjoyed a ginger margarita, tortilla soup for an appetizer and flank stank for my entrée. Divine! We shared warm chocolate cake and homemade ice cream for dessert. Afterwards, we made our way to back to our villa and slept the night away.

Leave a Reply

