September in Review

And…it’s October. Holy Holiday season! Here’s a quick look back at my September highlights:

  • Personal:  Socially, John and I had a pretty busy month. Lots of meals and drinks with friends.  We also took trips to Bal Harbour, Florida and Beaver Creek, Colorado and attended the opening Texans home game.
  • Professional: This month, I made multi-day trips to Austin, Oklahoma City and Philadelphia. Did I mention I got food poisoning in Philly? Well, it was terrible.
  • Running:  I logged 133 miles this month (I am still tracking on Daily Mile) and ran the Toughest 10K Kemah. I am back to running 5 or 6 days a week and am loving the cooler outdoor temperatures.

  • Travel Numbers for the Month: 18 – number of days spent traveling; 16 – number of nights spent in a hotel (away from Cliffwood).

 How was your September? Big plans for October?

Leave a Reply

