September Fun

The past few weeks have been non-stop work and business travel for the Arnolds. However, we have had some fun and memorable moments.  Here is a glimpse at some of the things that have made our life interesting lately…

John and I watched the Texans beat the Dolphins in the official season opener. Thanks to John’s law firm, we were able to take in the game (and lots of food and drink) from the firm’s fabulous suite in Reliant Stadium.

Julie and I hosted a clothing swap and Silpada party at Cliffwood. What a better way to shed old clothes and accessories than to do so in a competitive and wine-fueled party? Everyone made off with a few new pieces of clothes and accessories.  I highly recommend this activity!

Per John’s request, we celebrated his birthday in a very low-key fashion.  My mother prepared one of John’s favorite meals and we toasted the birthday boy with an assortment of cupcakes from Crave.  Believe it or not, the GF options at Crave are delicious!

Last weekend, Julie and I participated in the Toughest 10K Kemah.  The course was challenging, the weather was hot and humid, but we had a great and fun time running.  I even managed to set a relatively new PR of 55:27.  I’d like to improve on this time and foresee a lot of speed work in my future.

Tonight, John and I had the pleasure of attending the Teach for America Houston event.  Thanks to our friend, Sally, we were at a fun and interesting table.  Great event and fun people!

I have also been delayed with every flight I have had this month. Thank heavens for my iPad and United Club membership. Never a dull moment in our world!

One thought on “September Fun

Leave a Reply

