Goodbye, July!

And just like that…it’s almost August! Here’s a quick look back at my July highlights:

  • Personal: This month, we enjoyed a low-key vacation in Mexico with my family, celebrated Grandma Aguilar’s 95th birthday, and took a quick trip to Santa Fe.
  • Professional: I made four trips to Austin and one to New Mexico this month. I can’t believe I am saying this, but this was a light-ish work month in terms of travel.
  • Running:  I logged 141 miles this month (I am still tracking on Daily Mile). Remember the 2012 Runner’s World Streak that I completed? Well, I kept the streak alive in July and haven’t missed a day.  Still feeling good.
  • Travel Numbers for the Month: 20 – number of days spent traveling; 13 – number of nights spent in a hotel (away from Cliffwood).

Buckling up for a hectic August! 

Leave a Reply

