Zihua – 7/5

The last day of a trip in Zihuatanejo is always a sad one, but we made the most of it.  I started the day with a run on the beach and followed it with breakfast on the terrace with my family.

I spent the rest of the morning lounging around my room with John.  By early afternoon, we were at the airport and we were back in Houston by early evening.

In the end, we had a fabulously low-key, fun-filled family trip to Zihuatanejo. Despite the weather forecast, we also had days of sunshine and very little interaction with rain (a feat during rainy season).  I did a lot of relaxing and sunning, but even more laughing.  I am so glad this trip happened and that I got to spend some time with my family!

One thought on “Zihua – 7/5

Leave a Reply

