Mother’s Day 2012

Although I am still not 100% (my face still hurts from sinus pressure and I feel like I swallowed a whole pecan!), I was able to get it together for Mother’s Day. John and I treated my parents to brunch at Perry’s in Clear Lake and it was fabulous. Due to generous portions, we all walked away with leftovers for dinner. Score! The best part of the day, however, was spending time with Mom. She and my Dad entertained us at lunch by sharing their favorite stories from raising three daughters. Good Times.

I am blessed to have a lot of mothers in my life right now — Grandma Cruz, Grandma Galindo, my Mom and Nancy (my Mother-in-Law). These ladies are truly an inspiration to me and I am so fortunate to have them in my life. Here are a few pictures of my Mom, including one with me and my sisters.

I still cannot believe my Mom had 3 kids by the time she was 26. What was she thinking? Actually, I asked my Mom this very question today and she said she wouldn’t have it any other way. ¬†Sounds like something my Mom would say.

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day 2012

  1. Blanca says:

    I want to go to Baytown and meet your parents AND look at pictures of you when you were little! AND your mom is gorgeous!!! I love the dress she’s wearing in that black and white photo…SASSY!

Leave a Reply

