April In Review

April was one of the busiest months I’ve had in a while! Between work, travel, and things around Cliffwood, I am beat…but ready for May!

Here’s a quick look back at the highlights of my April:

  • Personal:  I did a lot of organizing around Cliffwood in April, including organizing my closet for Spring and Summer. John and I also celebrated Easter in Austin with my family, spent a few fun nights out and about in Houston, and I was fortunate to be able to connect with friends for lunch during the work week.  I also volunteered at the BP MS150.
  • Professional: I took three trips to Austin, TX, one to Santa Fe, NM, one to Oklahoma City, OK, one to McAllen, TX, and spent the rest of my time working from my home office. Most importantly, I finally caught up with my email post-China! Ha!
  • Running:  I logged 100 miles this month (per tracking on Daily Mile). Woo Hoo! I’d like to increase this by a few miles for May.

  • Travel Numbers for the Month: 14 – number of days spent traveling; 12 – number of nights spent in a hotel (away from Cliffwood).

How was your April? Big plans for May?

Leave a Reply

