A Productive & Relaxing Weekend

We had a gloriously productive and relaxing weekend. On Friday, we kicked off the weekend with a homemade meal — baked pork chops, roasted broccoli and rice pilaf. Although I love Jenni’s (our go-to-dinner spot on Fridays), it was a nice change of pace.

We spent our Saturday exercising, grocery shopping, buying plants and flowers, lunching at Freebirds, getting pedicures, working, going to church, enjoying dinner at Shade and spending some time at a Fotofest exhibit of a friend of ours.

On Sunday, we did a bit more exercising and spent the majority of the day working in the yard. My parents helped us out and we couldn’t have done it all without them. We enjoyed a fun lunch with my parents and I did a bit more desk work and laundry once they left. I also finished my closet reorganization. And now I am beat!

Although our weekend was busy, I am so pleased that we were able to cross so many things off our to-do list. Now, I am ready for the week ahead! Are you?

One thought on “A Productive & Relaxing Weekend

Leave a Reply

