Whirlwind of a Week

Last week was pure crazy-town.  In addition to a brutal series of meetings throughout Houston, I also flew to NYC for two days. While my meetings in the Big Apple were a success, my journey back to Houston was fraught with challenges.  Traffic. Taxis. Subway Drama. Gate Changes. Flight Delays. Alas, I made it home to Houston early Saturday morning and was in bed at 3:00 AM.  Yes, you read that right.  Yesterday was spent packing, making lists, working and spending time with family before my trip.  Whew!

As of now, I am packed and ready for China. Well, as ready as I can be.  I am flying to LAX this afternoon and to Shanghai, then Beijing, tomorrow. Yeah, I really can’t believe it either.

Wish me luck!

One thought on “Whirlwind of a Week

Leave a Reply

