All That Glitters

Last night’s Oscar telecast may have been slightly disappointing, but the fashions were stupendous. Well, at least in my opinion; beauty is indeed in the eye of the beholder. Here are my twelve “best dressed” from last night (photos courtesy of InStyle).

These women are wearing gorgeous colors, right? As a consummate black/brown/gray clothes wearer (yeah, I just threw up in my mouth too), I am inspired yet again to wear more color. John is dying for me to wear more reds, greens and blues and I am trying to indulge him. I hate to restate the unfortunate truth — but I feel like a CLOWN when I wear color. Seriously. But perhaps there is therapy for this? :mrgreen: I guess I should have given up black clothes for Lent because that would have been a real challenge.

Ah well, the point is that these ladies looked gorgeous. Who were your favorites?

Leave a Reply

