Three Things

I know I shared good news yesterday, but I have more good news to share today. I know – lucky me! Here are three things that we are excited about:

(1) Our new rug was delivered this morning. We did a lot of looking and finally decided on this gem from Crate and Barrel. We love it and think it adds character and style to our sun room. We both love reading and lounging in this room and the rug will (hopefully) add warmth to the concrete floor during cooler months.

(2) Today was an exciting one for John — he accepted a job offer from another law firm! Out of respect for his privacy, I won’t reveal too many details here, except to say this is a very good move for John and I know he will be happy in his new role.  John has worked very hard and is a terrific lawyer  – I am very proud of him!!! To celebrate, we toasted his good news with cupcakes from Sprinkles.  Yes, even Dixie got a (doggie) cupcake!

(3) To continue the celebration, John and I are heading to New Orleans this weekend! Wahoo! This is very much a last-minute trip and we are still working out the details.  We absolutely love New Orleans and cannot wait to eat, drink and lounge our way through the weekend!

We consider ourselves very blessed and thank you for your continued support and love! Cheers to John! :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

