Business Trip to Puerto Rico

I’m in Puerto Rico…by myself…for work.  I know I shouldn’t complain, but I sure wish I could share this experience with someone (cough, cough). Since that isn’t happening and I am flying solo, I will move ahead with my story and stop feeling sorry for myself. 😉

I flew Continental direct to San Juan late this morning.  The flight was about 3.5 hours and I was fortunate to be upgraded to first class. Woo-hoo! Upon landing, I rented a car and attempted to drive to my hotel.  However, a malfunctioning GPS and inaccurate directions left me lost and frustrated.  Fortunately, I finally figured things out and made it to the St. Regis Bahia Resort just after sunset.  To be clear, my conference is not at the St. Regis, but I am staying here tonight because I had a free night that I needed to use before the end of the year.  Lucky me! Upon check-in, I was pleased to learn that I was upgraded to a suite with a view of the ocean. Sweet Nectar! Check out the room!

I promise to post additional pictures tomorrow. There are also many high-tech components to my room, including a TV screen in the bathroom mirror (the mirror is just a mirror until you turn on the TV) and a power screen by the bed that controls everything electrical in the room.  I seriously need these at Cliffwood! I wish I were staying here additional nights, but I am moving hotels tomorrow. In the meantime, I am going to enjoy my room, the hotel and the serenity of hearing the ocean crash onto the beach. Good Night!

Leave a Reply

