Someone Shake Me…

What.A.Week! I truly feel like I need someone to shake the exhaustion out of me.  While the past week was fun, productive and effective, it sure was tiring.  Let’s rewind and start with Tuesday…

  • On Tuesday, I flew to Reston, VA and stayed out late visiting with friends/co-workers.
  • On Wednesday, I woke up at 5:00 AM (East Coast time!) to work-out, had a full day of meetings, then flew 5.5 hours to San Francisco. When we made it the hotel it was almost midnight — or 3:00 East Coast time. Yes, I was exhausted.
  • Thursday was full of conference meeting, greeting, networking and learning. There was also an early morning outdoor run alongside the piers.
  • Friday began with a 5:00 AM (Pacific Time!) wake-up call to tackle a scavenger photo hunt that I created for my colleagues.  We had a blast! Afterwards, I put in more conference time, then flew back to Houston on a 5:40 PM flight. Thanks to an accident on I-45, I made it into my bed close to 2:00 AM.

Naturally, since John was out-of-town last night I couldn’t sleep and woke up at 6:00 AM.  I spent an hour or so organizing and unpacking from my trip and then went outside to tackle my 5-mile run. The weather was great and the silence of the neighborhood was appreciated.  Afterwards, I prepared a little juice to better the morning.

A little kale-carrot-celery-lemon juice in my new glass.

You like? I spent the rest of the day running errands and napping.  I am beat!  Good Night!

2 thoughts on “Someone Shake Me…

  1. Carol says:

    Oh my Gosh!!! I’ve seen this recipe before and I love it!! I usually drink this down with my breakfast each morning….well at least 4 out of 7 days. Great Blog! -Carol

Leave a Reply

