Juice Adventures

Since I have been working with a nutritionist to deal with my gluten-sensitivity, juicing has routinely come up as recommended coping technique.  I have always enjoyed juices in Mexico and on our travels, and especially enjoyed healthy juices while we were in Palm Springs last month. However, I never really considered purchasing my own juicer. But, thanks to Mom and Dad Arnold,  I got a Breville Juice Fountain for my birthday.

Yes – now I can make juices in my very own kitchen!  Yesterday morning was the first attempt.  After lots of googling, I went with an easy apple pear juice and it was d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s.

This is going to sound crazy, but it was full of flavor, the perfect balance of sweet and tart and filling.  Very filling and tasted nothing like store-bought juice (even the expensive versions).  Last night, John and I went to Whole Foods and stocked up on veggies and fruits to experiment with over the weekend.  This morning, for example, I made a watermelon, blueberry and strawberry juice.

Fruity, fabulousness.  Full of flavor, heavenly aromas and nutrients.  Expect a lot of juicing pictures and recipes over the weekend, my friends.

Apple Pear Juice

  • 2 pears (I like red pears)
  • 2 apples (I prefer sweeter apples like Honeycrisp, Gala or Pink Lady)

Wash fruit, then juice.  Consume immediately. Enjoy!

Watermelon & Berry Delight

  • 8 oz. watermelon
  • 4 oz. strawberries
  • 4 oz. blueberries

Wash fruit, then juice.  Consume immediately. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

