Tuesday is Monday

John and I returned to Houston late Monday.  We had such a fabulous time in Palm Springs and are so glad we made the trip ut to California for some R & R.

Since yesterday was my Monday, things have been pretty cray cray around here.  In addition to working my tail off, I have also:

  • Cleaned the kitchen
  • Washed, dried and folded 4 loads of laundry
  • Made dinner (OK – so the slow cooker made dinner, but I helped!)
  • Unpacked from the trip
  • Picked up the house (Cliffwood was cleaned today by the pros and I needed to prep the house)
  • Organized my office
  • Sorted a huge stack of mail
  • Made some preparations for Johns birthday
  • Did our weekly grocery store run

Yesterday, I also ran outside for the first time since July — it was glorious! There was even a breeze! I sure hope we continue to have some cooler weather in the coming weeks (and months). In the meantime, I will continue working away and counting down the days until our next getaway…and working.

Leave a Reply

