Fitness Update: 8/21-8/27

Here’s the breakdown of what I did this week:

  • Sunday: Rest
  • Monday: Strength + Yoga
  • Tuesday: 3 mile  run
  • Wednesday: 3 mile run (speed work)
  • Thursday: 3 mile run + Strength
  • Friday:  Rest
  • Saturday: 3 mile run

I did a lot of traveling this week (Arkansas and New York!), and the travel slightly complicated my exercise plans. Read: running at odd hours.  My official training for the 2011 San Antonio Rock & Roll Half Marathon began on Monday, hence the strength and yoga. Sadly, I have had to ease up on the Insanity due to my training.  Although I love Insanity, the intense plyometric work doesn’t bode well for my in-training knees.  Oh well, I’d like to improve my race times so perhaps this is for the best.

Leave a Reply

