Mom’s 56th Birthday

Tonight we celebrated my Mom’s 56th birthday!  Happy Birthday, Mom! Because we plan to do something more “formal” this weekend, we decided to have a low-key celebration at “home” this evening.  I drove over to Baytown and my Mom, Dad and I had dinner at El-Toro.  Yup, nothing like drinking 1.99 margaritas with your parents and 1/2 of Baytown on a Tuesday night! :mrgreen:  When we got home, we met Julie (who worked until 7) and celebrated with dessert.  On the menu? Cupcakes from Sprinkles.

I purchased orange, red velvet, chocolate marshmallow and lemon coconut cupcakes and they were divine.

So they wouldn’t feel left out, I also purchased a cupcake for the dogs.

 

Believe it or not, this is a dog cupcake from Sprinkles.  From the looks and actions of Dixie and Pepper…the cupcake was Dyn-O-Mite! 

Anyhow, I’ve got to run because I am having a slumber party with my Mom tonight. Considering the number of margaritas that were consumed this evening, I am not sure how long the shenanigans are going to last. Good Times!

Leave a Reply

