Family Afternoon

I know I have said this before, but one of my favorite things about living in Houston is the access I have to my family.  In 30 minutes, I can be at my parent’s or sister’s house in Baytown.  Today, John and I had the pleasure of spending the afternoon with my parents. Since she knows we love her cooking, my Mom offered to make lunch for everyone.

She made homemade beans, fideo and pan de campo.

Needless to say, we were in heaven. Everything was delicious.  Because she always makes a dessert, Mom had to make pecan brownies for us.

 

In addition to eating (!), we spent the afternoon reminiscing and looking at old photos.  Here are a few favorites of my parents.

 

I am a very blessed woman. I love my family! Sundays are absolutely for family!

Leave a Reply

