It’s July?

Can you believe it’s July?!  When I was a kid, summertime always passed by so slowly.  As an adult, however, it seems to fly by. Fortunately, this month is going to be somewhat slower for me. Hallelujah! :mrgreen: These are the things that are going to keep me busy in July: work trips, working out & home projects.

1. Work trips. For work related business this month, I will be traveling to:

  • Austin, TX (several times)
  • New York, NY
  • Albuquerque and Socorro, NM
  • Oklahoma City, OK
  • San Francsico, CA –> only if my work schedule permits

2. Working Out. This month I am going to change things up a bit.   Since it is so hot outside, I have been desperate for an indoor workout, preferably one I can do while traveling. Therefore, in addition to running, I am going to be attending boot camp 3 times per week with my trainer, as well as beginning the 60-day Insanity challenge. Here are this month’s fitness goals:

  • Run the Baytown Bud 5K
  • Run the Dynamo 5K
  • Attend bootcamp as much as possible (work travel schedule permitting)
  • Adhere to the rules of the 60 day Insanity Challenge
  • Run 120 Miles for my July Running Challenge!

3. Home Projects. Since I am going to have a bit more time at home this month, I am going to tackle a few home projects that have been lingering on:

  • Work on organizing and redesigning my home office
  • Reframe my degrees (they need updated frames)
  • Frame several pieces od art for my office
  • Reorganize the sun room cabinets
  • Reorganize the kitchen cabinets/china/stemware

What does your July look like? Are you excited about anything in particular?

Leave a Reply

