Safe & Sound

Hello, friends. Remember me? 😉  My apologies, but I have been very busy with work for the past 72 hours. On Monday, I flew to Northwest Arkansas for some meetings and to attend a school celebration.

I had a really nice time there.  Who knew Arkansas could be such a great place to spend some time? Once I got past my commitments yesterday, I flew on to Austin and arrived close to midnight.  When I checked into my hotel I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded and placed in a “Workout Room.” That meant I had a treadmill in my room!

It looks weird, but it was actually very convenient.  I went from sleeping to running in about 5 minutes.  Pretty nice!  I am in Austin until Friday afternoon, but seem to be battling something — allergies? A cold?  Oh well.  For those asking about Grandpa Cruz (Thank You!), he seems to be hanging in there. Thanks again for all of your well-wishes and prayers.

Leave a Reply

