The Last 24 Hours Were…

Cray Cray! 😯 After a very busy Thursday morning, I joined John at the Girls Inc. Luncheon at the InterContinental Hotel. Afterwards, I ran a few errands before hustling to the airport to catch a flight to Harlingen.  After the flight, I drove about 40 minutes to Pharr and proceeded to work from my hotel room for the next 5 hours.  Then…I woke up this morning and attended a very special award ceremony.  I have a rule that I don’t really talk about my job on the blog, but here is a picture from this morning.

I had a great time at the event and caught up with a few friends I haven’t seen in 8 years. Good Times! Afterwards, it was back to Harlingen, then to Houston.  After a few errands, I came home and collapsed for 3 hours. Best. Nap. Ever.  For dinner, I made a GF pasta, pork and bean dinner that looks odd, but tasted amazing. 

Then, to end the day,  John and I had cupcakes from Crave.

Notice the GF one!  Thank you, Crave! :mrgreen: Now, I’ve got to go pack. Tomorrow, I am running the Lonestar Stampede 10K, then we are driving to Corpus Christi for the rest of the weekend.  Whew! Good Night!

2 thoughts on “The Last 24 Hours Were…

  1. 79ai9 says:

    busy busy busy! but those cupcakes certainly looked like they made ur day 😀 hehehe good look on ur 10K run! 😉

Leave a Reply

