Welcome to May!

Can you believe it’s May?! This month is going to be quite a doozy for me. Specifically, there are three top items that are going to keep me busy: work trips, running & vacation.

1. Work trips. For work related business this month, I will be traveling to:

  • Austin, TX (several times)
  • Rio Grande Valley (TX)
  • Springdale, AR
  • Norman, OK
  • Santa Fe, NM
  • Washington, DC (weeklong trip)

2. Running. This month, I will also be running:

  • The Lone Star Stampede 10K
  • The Chupacabra 10K
  • Race for the Pennant 5K

Because May is Fitness and Sports Month, I am challenging myself to run 125 miles this month. Given my travel schedule, this will be really challenging.  Oh well, that is what challenges are for, right?

3. Travel. In one month (YIKES!), John and I will be traveling to Italy for 10 days! :mrgreen: Specifically, we will be visiting the following cities:

  • Rome
  • Naples
  • Positano
  • Capri

We have purchased our airline tickets and booked hotels and a few activities, but we still have a few logistics and research that needs to be completed before we leave.  If you have any tips, please pass them my way! Also, I have to get my wardrobe in order!

Additionally, I hope May brings us some rain.  Our lawn is really struggling and I don’t want to spend $2M watering it all summer long!

What does your May look like? Are you excited about anything in particular?

2 thoughts on “Welcome to May!

  1. hessa says:

    oh my oh my! 😀 im so happy u’r going italy! Italy to me is like home and where i plan to settle in someday..it’s amazing i just don’t even know where and what to recommend.. but Capri is where u hv to try out the Grand Hotel Quisisana!! 10 days isn’t enough 😦 what about Venice?Florence.. Milan.. they’re all unique in their own way but yay i’m so happy for u X

  2. Meredith says:

    That sounds like such a great May! I have a 5K on May 22nd, and then May 27th we are leaving for a wine tour of Napa–all while trying to lose weight. I think that will be an adventure in itself.

Leave a Reply

