A Day of Errands

I slept for 10 hours last night and it was glorious. I don’t usually sleep that long, but I suppose it was just what I needed. After I got dressed, worked for a bit and organized my desk, I left the house to tackle my “to do list.”  The list included trips to:

  • Verizon Wireless
  • Target
  • HallMark
  • Old Navy
  • Victoria’s Secret
  • 24 Hour Fitness (to run/lift weights)
  • Banana Republic
  • Sephora
  • Ann Taylor
  • Ann Taylor Loft
  • Gap

As you might imagine, I was slightly tired when I got home! 😉 Fortunately, while I took a shower John offered to go to the store to pick up a few items for dinner.  Then he offered to cook them!  For dinner, we had turkey burgers and oven-roasted fries.  Given my gluten-free lifestyle, I had a bunless lean turkey burger on a bed of spinach with tomatoes and cucumber, a pickle and a side of fries.  Very tasty.

Right now we are watching the White House Correspondent’s Dinner (What? I work in politics!) and plan to catch up on a few shows we missed during the week.  Hope you are having a nice evening. Good Night!

One thought on “A Day of Errands

  1. hessa says:

    hi there! 10 hours of sleep im so jealous heheeheh but i totally know what u mean.. there’s just so much to do these days… i keep planning some “me days” but when they come u’d either find me clearing closets or baking a cake or something for my friends :p but that turkey burger looks so inviting..i’m glad u had a decent meal in the end of it all and bless John for helping!!

Leave a Reply

