What I Ate Today – 4/1

Today was a crazy day of travel, meetings and conference calls.  But since today is the first day of the April Challenge, I was committed to making healthy food choices. Here’s a peek at what I ate today.

Breakfast: From the  Austin Sheraton Club Lounge – Strawberries, Cantaloupe, Pineapple, Dried Apricots & Almonds

Lunch:  Whole Foods – Curried Lentil Soup, Coconut Rice, Green Beans, Grapefruit, Kale, Quinoa Mushroom Salad, Tuna & Chickpea Salad, and Yerba Mate

Snack: Dried Mango

Dinner: Made by Yours Truly – Grilled Shrimp, Green Beans and Baked Sweet Potatoes

Snack: 100 Calorie bag popcorn

I am not sure how many calories are in all of this, but I was full all day long! I also drank 2.5 liters of water.  As you can tell from my dinner plate, I am learning to like shrimp.  I have texture issues, so shrimp is a little touch-and-go with me.

Leave a Reply

