What I Ate Today…

I haven’t done this in a while, but thought I would share information on what I ate today.  Some of you may not care, but it sure is accountability for me! 😉

Breakfast – 1 Grapefruit sprinkled with cinnamon

Snack – Apple & 2 Tbsp. The Bees Knees Peanut Butter (blended with honey)

Lunch – Tuna Salad (homemade with dill relish, dijon mustard & 2 jalapeno stuffed olives) on a bed of spinach & a Berry Salad (blueberries, raspberries & strawberries)

Snack – Hummus & Homemade Sweet Potato Chips

Dinner – Grilled Flank Steak Salads (steak, spinach, cucumber, tomatoes, stuffed olives) & GF Crackers

Snack – Nectarine, Raspberries & Pumpkin Seeds

I also drank  64 ounces of water today and even had a green tea (courtesy of John!).  

That’s probably about 1400 calories or so. I can safely say that my diet included quite a few servings of fruits and vegetables and plenty of protein —  although, I can always do better! If you have any tips or advice, please share!

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Today…

  1. Simi says:

    That’s a good day of eats! Were you hungry at all? I need to lower my calorie intake, but I’m afraid I’ll be starving a lot and I need a filling breakfast. Love grapefruit though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

