Saturday in Austin

I worked in Austin on Thursday and Friday and John drove up on Friday night to join me for the weekend. On our agenda –The Austin Half Marathon and 5K. Yay! :mrgreen: We slept in on Saturday and met my parents, Zach’s parents and sister, as well as the Hunters, for lunch at Rudy’s. 

I had the hot sausage, a side of beans and some pickles. 

It was delicious. I can’t remember the last time I had BBQ, but I was glad to be eating it agaib.  After lunch we went to the expo to pick up our race packets and swag. This year we got a nice messenger bag and spi belt (more on that tomorrow).  We spent part of the afternoon at the Hunter’s house and I spent some quality time with Pepper.

He is such a doll.

We also checked into the W Hotel for the evening.

It is a really nice property.  Due to my Starwood status, we got upgraded to a really nice room with great views of Austin.

We spent the remainder of the afternoon getting ready for the races and doing a bit of work. I know — yawn.

Leave a Reply

