Sunday Fun Run – NOT!

I woke up early this morning and chugged a Prime Gatorade drink. 

Why?  Julie and I ran 10 miles this morning.

Our run included an over and back on the Fred Hartman Bridge. 

We keep telling ourselves this will help us with the Austin 1/2 Marathon.  We shall see about that next weekend.  While running up the bridge (both times), I felt like someone was stabbing me in the back of my leg.  Seriously. 😳  I am hoping this doesn’t happen next Sunday during the race.  Between now and them I am going to roll my legs, stretch and try to be nice to myself. Hopefully these things will help.  After our run, we went to our parent’s house for breakfast.  Yes…my awesome Mom made breakfast tacos!

I wasn’t expecting this, but was thrilled when I heard her voice mail post-run inviting us over.  I also got to see Pepper. 

How is it possible that he is cuter than yesterday? Anyhow, I am off to Austin for a meeting tonight and another one tomorrow.  These meetings are ruining my Valentine’s Day plans, but I suppose I need to get over it!

Leave a Reply

