A Relaxing Friday

Friday was another relaxing day.  I slept in (how rare is that?) and got a lot of work done.  I also took an afternoon nap and got in an afternoon workout (1 mile run + 4 mile walk + ab exercises). Doesn’t this kind of sound like a vacation? 😉 If John were with me, it might qualify. In the meantime, I’ll take whatever relaxation I can get. I also had some great food yesterday.  Throwing my food limitations to the wind, I walked over to PJ’s coffee for lunch and had a cup of baked potato soup and half of a muffaletta sandwich.

I also has some Who Dat? water.

PJ’s isn’t Central Grocery, but the food was still delicious and satisfying.  Not surprisingly, when it was dinner time all I wanted was a fruit plate.

Refreshing, healthy and filling. Now, I’m off to pack and get ready. I’m going home, friends! :mrgreen: Cross your fingers for no delays!

Leave a Reply

