Thursday in Baton Rouge

Yesterday was my first full day in Baton Rouge. I will admit that it wasn’t that bad! 😉  I was able to meet with the Governor’s office after all. Wahoo!

This trip hasn’t been a complete bust! :mrgreen: Isn’t the Capitol cool?  Art Deco = awesome! Since I have my laptop and a desk in my room, I was actually able to get quite a bit of work done.  I also hit the gym and got in a 45 minute run and the latest edition of the “Fighting Irish” work out.  I also watched TV in the evening and did a fair share of relaxing.  Maybe this “stranded” thing isn’t so bad! Well, except the part about being separated from John! 😳

Leave a Reply

