Where do the days go?

Contrary to popular belief, I did not fall into a hole after the festivities on Sunday. In fact, I have been quite the busy bee.  On Monday, I cooked up Lentil Soup – thanks to my slow cooker.

I also donated blood…

and had lunch with a friend at Gravitas. I also did the “Fighting Irish” workout for the 3rd time.  It gets easier as you do it, and I still consider it a great workout.  Yesterday, I took a last-minute trip to Austin to attend a few meetings.

I made it home before John did, and when he saw me…he attacked me with smooches. I told him if he didn’t stop I would take his picture. He didn’t stop so…

I then fell asleep on the couch for 2 hours.  Yikes.  I woke up this morning to frigid temperatures.  Instead of running outside, I went to the gym and ran 5 miles on the treadmill.

Now I am packing for a business trip. I will spend the next two days in Baton Rouge and Little Rock. Hopefully I won’t have travel delays. I hope you are doing well, friends! :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

