Kate’s “Fighting Irish” Work Out – Take 1

I am beginning to feel a bit better – thanks for all of the inquiries! :mrgreen: After a day of working from home, I decided to get in an afternoon work out.  On the agenda – a 3 mile run and the inaugural attempt of Kate’s “Fighting Irish” arm work out. Kate, my friend at Mr. and Mrs. Smith Go to Washington, is getting married this Spring and wants “wedding dress ready” arms. To prepare, she is giving the Notre Dame Cheerleader’s work out a chance.  And upon her challenge…so am I!

So, I started things off with a 3 mile run.

Then, I got my weights ready…and dove in.

The first round was okay, although the 300 crunches are k-i-l-l-e-r! As I got close to finishing the second round my arms began…to feel….like…noodles.  But, what a work out! This one is a keeper! If you decide to take on this challenge, please let me know. Thanks, Kate. I’ll let you know how I feel in the morning! :mrgreen:

2 thoughts on “Kate’s “Fighting Irish” Work Out – Take 1

  1. Kate says:

    Glad you accepted the challenge!! Let me know how you feel tomorrow around noon. I recommend Aleve. Lol. I got a new message from my Fighting Irish cheer friend… She said only attempt twice a week, it gets easier after a few weeks.

  2. MCA says:

    🙂 I’ll be sure to have some Alleve in my purse tomorrow!

    And great note on the timing. We shall see how soon I can manage “Take 2!”

Leave a Reply

