9 Hours of REM

I had the most glorious evening of sleep last night. 9 Glorious Hours! :mrgreen: I think I slept better because John is back in town. Anyhow, since I felt better this morning I tackled the laundry, the dishes, cleaned the kitchen, ran 4 miles and even cooked breakfast. Talk about a productive morning! For breakfast, I experimented with Pamela’s baking mix – a gluten-free baking mix. I went with the pancake recipe and added blueberries and cinnamon for added fiber and oomph. 

I think they tasted delicious with a drizzling of maple syrup. Don’t get me wrong though…these are not as tasty as their gluten cousin pancakes.  But, a gluten-free gal has to do what a gluten-free gal has to do. 😉

Leave a Reply

